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Author: Arin

Which are the TWO primary types of business?

Arin Posted August 10, 2017 Leave a Comment
Types of Business

Once someone starts a business, it falls in either of the two categories. It is either Cash Driven or Equity Driven. The consulting business is a typical Cash Driven business. A Cash Driven business is set up primarily with the… Continue Reading →

Business

Customer Acquisition Process

Arin Posted August 10, 2017 Leave a Comment
Customer Acquisition

Customer Acquisition Process is not a one time activity but is dynamic and shall evolve with the passage of time. What might be working initially might not be working later. Hence, it shall be developed into a process that would… Continue Reading →

Business

What is Customer Lifetime Value (LTV)? How is LTV calculated?

Arin Posted August 10, 2017 Leave a Comment

LTV is not revenue from a customer , it is net profit. This is how LTV is calculated: CR=Churn Rate Customer Lifetime Span (LT)= 1/CR CM=Contribution Margin LTV=CM*LT Lets see with an example: LT=1/0.6=1.66 Year LTV= INR 400*1.66= INR 664… Continue Reading →

Business

To raise or not to raise capital?

Arin Posted August 10, 2017 Leave a Comment
Raise Capital of Startup

Aspects to look into to decide whether to raise capital or not? Market Validation vis-a-vis Scaling Industry economics & Business Model Founder Objectives Timing Considerations Company readiness

Raising Finance

How much money shall one raise?

Arin Posted August 10, 2017 Leave a Comment
Money rising

Enough to meet your milestones smoothly . Enough to stay focussed for the next 12-18 months Murphy Buffer : Adequate amount as a buffer as something will go wrong as there would be some mistakes going along.

Raising Finance

What is the purpose of Pitch Deck?

Arin Posted August 10, 2017 Leave a Comment
purpose of pitch deck

Convey your story + Grow Interest + Secure time with Investors = Help Raise Funding

Raising Finance

Insight on Private Equity (PE)

Arin Posted August 10, 2017 Leave a Comment
Private Equity

How Private Equity works? Funds are raised from institutions and wealthy individuals. After specified amount is raised, fund is closed to new investors. Money is invested in buying businesses. All businesses are sold and fund liquidated in a predefined time… Continue Reading →

Raising Finance

What is the Product-Market fit stage of Business?

Arin Posted August 10, 2017 Leave a Comment
Product Market Stage

What is the Product-Market fit stage of Business? How to test whether your Business is moving towards the right direction at that stage with Product/Market Fit Score? What is Cash Burn rate? Run Rate? An investor prefers a business which… Continue Reading →

Raising Finance

What shall be the PITCH DECK content?

Arin Posted August 10, 2017 Leave a Comment
pitch deck content

Purpose of your company? Problem area that you are working in Solution that you are suggesting Why Now is the preferred time? Market Size Competition Product proposed Business Model Team Financials Value Proposition Customer Acquisition

Raising Finance

Idea Track

Arin Posted August 10, 2017 Leave a Comment
idea bulb

We often come up with a number of ideas but somewhere we lose track over a period of time. Thought of just sharing across a 8 pager sheet which I call “Idea Track” . This will help you to narrow… Continue Reading →

Idea

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